E & O - Commercial Liability Coverage Gaps and How To Fill Them - Part
Live Webcast

E & O - Commercial Liability Coverage Gaps and How To Fill Them - Part I


Total Credits: 3 including 3 CE Credit

Average Rating:
  4.4   (0 comments)
Category:
Errors and Omissions |  10% premium discount qualified
Faculty:
Sharon A, Koches |  Joni Fairbrother
Duration:
3 Hours
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.



Description

This course is Part 1 of 2 (3 hrs each) in this E&O module - 6 hours of content must be taken in order to qualify for the 10% E&O premium discount!

Errors and omissions by an insurance producer can be extremely costly and damaging to the producer’s professional reputation. This course is designed to help insurance agents and brokers prevent many types of errors and omissions involving commercial liability insurance. The verb prevent is used here in the risk management sense. Loss prevention seeks to reduce the frequency or likelihood of claims. Complete avoidance is impossible. An agent or broker who has handled everything properly, following every guideline within this course, may still be sued for some alleged error or omission. However, the producer who successfully completes this course is less likely to be charged with an error or omission and will probably be better able to defend himself or herself against these allegations.

Learning Objectives

 

On completion of this course and Part 2, the student should be able to recognize and prevent many of the problems associated with selling and servicing

  • commercial general liability insurance,
  • commercial auto insurance,
  • workers compensation and employers liability insurance, and
  • commercial excess and umbrella policies.

Course Materials

Faculty

Sharon A, Koches Related seminars and products: 2

CPCU, RPLU, AAI, AU, ITP

Managing Performance, LLC.


Sharon Koches, owner/consultant of Managing Performance, LLC is an Insurance Educator, consultant and industry resource.  She is also a consultant for Agency Management Resource Group and serves on the National CPCU Society Leadership Council.

 

Sharon was Vice President of Insurance Operations & Technical Affairs at the Independent Insurance Agents of North Carolina (IIANC). A member of the Senior Management Team, responsibilities included technical affairs, management of IIANC’s Errors & Omissions Program, Group Insurance Program, Market Access Program and the insurance operations for the North Carolina Association of Insurance Agents (NCAIA), an affiliated corporation of IIANC which is responsible for placing the insurance coverage for the State of North Carolina, including state agencies, departments and universities.  In addition she was responsible for special projects, creating and instructing educational courses and symposiums, and consulting on agency procedures and technical issues.

 

Prior to that, Sharon was with The Institutes (previously the American Institute for CPCU/ and the Insurance Institute of America) serving as a sales executive in the Southern Region, as well as liaison to the Independent Insurance Agents and Brokers of America (IIABA).

 

Sharon was an account manager, a field underwriting/production position, for Selective Insurance Company’s Alternative Market/Large Accounts Department (SRM). Her other positions at Selective included specialty lines account manager and agency management specialist (small/middle market field underwriting/production). She also handled Casualty Facultative Reinsurance. 



Dates

Wed, Nov 28, 2018 - 10:00a to 01:00p CST
Fri, Dec 14, 2018 - 10:00a to 01:00p CST
Wed, Dec 19, 2018 - 10:00a to 01:00p CST
Fri, Jan 11, 2019 - 10:00a to 01:00p CST
Thu, Jan 24, 2019 - 10:00a to 01:00p CST
Fri, Feb 08, 2019 - 10:00a to 01:00p CST
Thu, Feb 28, 2019 - 10:00a to 01:00p CST
Fri, Mar 08, 2019 - 10:00a to 01:00p CST
Thu, Mar 28, 2019 - 10:00a to 01:00p CDT
Fri, Apr 12, 2019 - 10:00a to 01:00p CDT
Thu, Apr 25, 2019 - 10:00a to 01:00p CDT
Fri, May 10, 2019 - 10:00a to 01:00p CDT
Thu, May 23, 2019 - 10:00a to 01:00p CDT
Fri, Jun 14, 2019 - 10:00a to 01:00p CDT
Thu, Jun 27, 2019 - 10:00a to 01:00p CDT
Fri, Jul 12, 2019 - 10:00a to 01:00p CDT
Fri, Aug 09, 2019 - 10:00a to 01:00p CDT
Thu, Aug 22, 2019 - 10:00a to 01:00p CDT
Fri, Sep 13, 2019 - 10:00a to 01:00p CDT
Thu, Sep 26, 2019 - 10:00a to 01:00p CDT
Fri, Oct 11, 2019 - 10:00a to 01:00p CDT
Thu, Oct 24, 2019 - 10:00a to 01:00p CDT
Fri, Nov 08, 2019 - 10:00a to 01:00p CST
Thu, Nov 28, 2019 - 10:00a to 01:00p CST
Fri, Dec 13, 2019 - 10:00a to 01:00p CST
Thu, Dec 26, 2019 - 10:00a to 01:00p CST

State Specific Details

State Approval Information Details

MI - This course is approved for 3 hrs CE - Course#74935

KS - This course is approved for 3 hrs Gen  - Course#6000032510

UT - This course is approved for 3 hrs CE - Course#36880

 


Promo Video

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:     4.4

Total Reviews: 8

Please wait ...

Back to Top