Image of E & O - Commercial Liability Coverage Gaps and How To Fill Them - Part
Live Webcast

E & O - Commercial Liability Coverage Gaps and How To Fill Them - Part I


Total Credits: 3 including 3 CE Credit

Average Rating:
   4.6
Category:
Errors and Omissions |  10% premium discount qualified
Faculty:
Sharon A, Koches |  Joni Fairbrother
Duration:
3 Hours
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.



Description

This course is Part 1 of 2 (3 hrs each) in this E&O module - 6 hours of content must be taken in order to qualify for the 10% E&O premium discount!

Errors and omissions by an insurance producer can be extremely costly and damaging to the producer’s professional reputation. This course is designed to help insurance agents and brokers prevent many types of errors and omissions involving commercial liability insurance. The verb prevent is used here in the risk management sense. Loss prevention seeks to reduce the frequency or likelihood of claims. Complete avoidance is impossible. An agent or broker who has handled everything properly, following every guideline within this course, may still be sued for some alleged error or omission. However, the producer who successfully completes this course is less likely to be charged with an error or omission and will probably be better able to defend himself or herself against these allegations.

Learning Objectives

 

On completion of this course and Part 2, the student should be able to recognize and prevent many of the problems associated with selling and servicing

  • commercial general liability insurance,
  • commercial auto insurance,
  • workers compensation and employers liability insurance, and
  • commercial excess and umbrella policies.

Course Materials

Faculty

Sharon A, Koches Related seminars and products: 2

CPCU, RPLU, AAI, AU, ITP

Managing Performance, LLC.


Sharon Koches, owner/consultant of Managing Performance, LLC is an Insurance Educator, consultant and industry resource.  She is also a consultant for Agency Management Resource Group and serves on the National CPCU Society Leadership Council.

 

Sharon was Vice President of Insurance Operations & Technical Affairs at the Independent Insurance Agents of North Carolina (IIANC). A member of the Senior Management Team, responsibilities included technical affairs, management of IIANC’s Errors & Omissions Program, Group Insurance Program, Market Access Program and the insurance operations for the North Carolina Association of Insurance Agents (NCAIA), an affiliated corporation of IIANC which is responsible for placing the insurance coverage for the State of North Carolina, including state agencies, departments and universities.  In addition she was responsible for special projects, creating and instructing educational courses and symposiums, and consulting on agency procedures and technical issues.

 

Prior to that, Sharon was with The Institutes (previously the American Institute for CPCU/ and the Insurance Institute of America) serving as a sales executive in the Southern Region, as well as liaison to the Independent Insurance Agents and Brokers of America (IIABA).

 

Sharon was an account manager, a field underwriting/production position, for Selective Insurance Company’s Alternative Market/Large Accounts Department (SRM). Her other positions at Selective included specialty lines account manager and agency management specialist (small/middle market field underwriting/production). She also handled Casualty Facultative Reinsurance. 



Dates

Thu, Oct 24, 2019 - 10:00a to 01:00p CDT
Fri, Nov 08, 2019 - 10:00a to 01:00p CST
Fri, Dec 13, 2019 - 10:00a to 01:00p CST
Thu, Dec 26, 2019 - 10:00a to 01:00p CST
Mon, Jan 06, 2020 - 09:00a to 12:00p CST
Mon, Jan 20, 2020 - 09:00a to 12:00p CST
Mon, Feb 03, 2020 - 09:00a to 12:00p CST
Mon, Feb 17, 2020 - 09:00a to 12:00p CST
Mon, Mar 02, 2020 - 09:00a to 12:00p CST
Mon, Mar 16, 2020 - 09:00a to 12:00p CDT
Mon, Apr 06, 2020 - 09:00a to 12:00p CDT
Mon, Apr 20, 2020 - 09:00a to 12:00p CDT
Mon, May 04, 2020 - 02:00p to 05:00p CDT
Mon, May 18, 2020 - 09:00a to 12:00p CDT
Mon, Jun 01, 2020 - 09:00a to 12:00p CDT
Mon, Jun 15, 2020 - 09:00a to 12:00p CDT
Mon, Jul 06, 2020 - 09:00a to 12:00p CDT
Mon, Jul 20, 2020 - 09:00a to 12:00p CDT
Mon, Aug 03, 2020 - 09:00a to 12:00p CDT
Mon, Aug 17, 2020 - 09:00a to 12:00p CDT
Mon, Sep 07, 2020 - 09:00a to 12:00p CDT
Mon, Sep 21, 2020 - 09:00a to 12:00p CDT
Mon, Oct 05, 2020 - 09:00a to 12:00p CDT
Mon, Oct 19, 2020 - 09:00a to 12:00p CDT
Mon, Nov 02, 2020 - 09:00a to 12:00p CST
Mon, Nov 16, 2020 - 09:00a to 12:00p CST
Mon, Dec 07, 2020 - 09:00a to 12:00p CST
Mon, Dec 21, 2020 - 09:00a to 12:00p CST

State Specific Details

State Approval Information Details

MI - This course is approved for 3 hrs CE - Course#74935

KS - This course is approved for 3 hrs Gen  - Course#6000032510

UT - This course is approved for 3 hrs CE - Course#36880

IN - This course is approved for 3 hrs CE - Course#36188

NJ - This course is approved for 3 hrs CE - Course# 88901827

 

 

 


Promo Video

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.6

Total Reviews: 36

Comments

Janis L - Ridgeland, Mississippi

"Excellent course and very informative..helpful."

Please wait ...

Back to Top  
;