Not Found
Webcast

AIAM 320 - Professional Relationships in the Insurance Agency


Total Credits: 1 including 1 CE Credit

Average Rating:
   4.7
Category:
AIAM Training |  Professional Development |  Professional Development - Agency Management
Faculty:
Jeff Odom
Duration:
1 hr
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Dates

Price



Description

Insurance is a relationship business. You make a difference to your clients, underwriters, and co-workers. We will look at developing relationships and how it improves the bottom line in the agency.

Course Outline:

                  1 Hour
I.    Introduction
II.    Encourage Honest Feedback
III.    Listen
     a.    5 Myths about listening
     b.    Listening Distractions
     c.    Effective Listener
IV.    Make A Routine
V.    Be Honest
VI.    Take Notes
VII.    Give More Than You Receive
VIII.    Turn Blunders Into Opportunities
IX.    Make It Personal
     a.    Introducing Yourself
     b.    Conversations
     c.    Questions
X.    Advantages Of Relationships
XI.    Underwriters
XII.    You Are The Relationship
XIII.    Closing

Course Materials

Faculty

Jeff Odom Related seminars and products: 22

Education Instructor & Insurance Analyst

Florida Association of Insurance Agents


Jeff graduated from FSU in 1988 and began his insurance career as both a general lines and life and health insurance agent with an independent insurance agency. He moved to the education side of insurance by taking a position with the Department of Financial Services (formerly Department of Insurance), working in the continuing education section. Jeff spent his last four years there the administrator of Continuing Education. At FAIA, Jeff's duties include writing, updating, and revising FAIA's Florida Insurance Research Library, and teaching.


Dates

Wed, Oct 21, 2020 - 09:00am to 09:45am CDT
Wed, Nov 18, 2020 - 09:00am to 09:45am CST
Wed, Dec 16, 2020 - 09:00am to 09:45am CST
Fri, Jan 08, 2021 - 11:00am to 11:45am CST
Fri, Feb 12, 2021 - 11:00am to 11:45am CST
Fri, Mar 12, 2021 - 11:00am to 11:45am CST
Fri, Apr 09, 2021 - 11:00am to 11:45am CDT
Fri, May 14, 2021 - 11:00am to 11:45am CDT
Fri, Jun 11, 2021 - 11:00am to 11:45am CDT
Fri, Jul 09, 2021 - 11:00am to 11:45am CDT
Fri, Aug 13, 2021 - 11:00am to 11:45am CDT
Fri, Sep 10, 2021 - 11:00am to 11:45am CDT
Fri, Oct 08, 2021 - 11:00am to 11:45am CDT
Fri, Nov 12, 2021 - 11:00am to 11:45am CST
Fri, Dec 10, 2021 - 11:00am to 11:45am CST

State Specific Details

State Approval Information Details

This course is approved in NJ - Course#88895936

This course is approved in KS - Course # 989089 Gen- 1 - Note -  KAIA will file your earned CE electronically within 10 business day after course completions


Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.7

Total Reviews: 24

Please wait ...

Back to Top